Who's Involved

You can find information and contact details for the Methods Group's core people and our subgroups below.

Campbell Methods Coordinating Group Representatives


Arial Aloe, Ph.D.
College of Education, University of Iowa, USA
Email: ariel-aloe@uiowa.edu

Editorial Board 

Therese Pigott, Ph.D.
Loyola University Chicago
School of Education
820 N. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611, USA
Phone: +1-312-915-6245
Fax: +1-312-915-6660
Email: tpigott@luc.edu

Emily Tanner-Smith,

Vanderbilt University
Peabody Research Institute
Box 0181 GPC, 230 Appleton Place
Nashville, TN 37203, USA
Phone: +1-615-322-6304
Fax: +1-615-322-0293
Email: e.tanner-smith@vanderbilt.edu

Amy Dent
Managing Editor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Email: managing.editor.methods@c2admin.org

Ryan Williams
Associate Editor
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
Email: rwilliams@air.org

Methods Group Advisory Board

Terri Pigott (Co-chair)
Doug Altman
Harris Cooper
Larry Hedges
Julian Higgins
David Moher
Hannah Rothstein

Methods Subgroup Representatives

Economics Methods - Visit the Campbell and Cochrane Economics Methods Group website
Luke Vale
Institute of Health and Society
Newcastle University
E-mail: luke.vale@newcastle.ac.uk

Equity Methods - Visit the Campbell and Cochrane Equity Methods Group website
Mark Petticrew
Social and Environmental Health Research Department
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
E-mail: mark.petticrew@lshtm.ac.uk

Peter Tugwell
Centre for Global Health
Institute of Population Health
University of Ottawa
Ontario, Canada
E-mail: joneil@uottawa.ca (care/of Equity Methods Group Coordinator: Jennifer O’Neill)

Information Retrieval
Karianne Thune Hammerstrøm
Regional Center for Child and Adolescent Mental Health, Eastern and Southern Norway (RBUP)
E-mail: kth@r-bup.no

Process and Implementation
Margaret Cargo
University of South Australia
E-mail: margaret.cargo@unisa.edu.au

Statistics Methods
Ariel Aloe
University of Northern Iowa
Email: ariel.aloe@uni.edu

Jeff Valentine
University of Louisville
E-mail: jeff.valentine@louisville.edu

Bernd Weiss
GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
E-mail: bernd.weiss@gesis.org


Contact Us

  • P.O. Box 4404, Nydalen,
    N-0403 Oslo, Norway
  • (+47) 21 07 70 00
  • (+47) 23 25 50 10
  • Web: tkristiansen@campbellcollaboration.org
  •  info@campbellcollaboration.org